Celebrating anniversary in O’Sheas Irish Pub

Yesterday was my 4th wedding anniversary 🙂 We celebrated with a dinner in Irish Pub. Why? First, because my husband always want to go to an Irish Pub. Second, because I haven’t ever been to a pub. Lastly (and the most important), I got a $20 voucher to spend in one of Irish Pub in Christchurch, O’Sheas (http://www.osheas.co.nz/) 😀 , nice bargain.

O’Sheas, located on 124-134 Marshland Rd, promote themself as the friendliest pub in town. I even met some family who bring their children, but ofcourse, they didn’t drink beer or wine 🙂

Before I go, I booked by phone. I booked two days ago to make sure that we have a table in the anniversary day (note: booking is essential for some high-demand restaurants).

If you go by car, carpark is in the back of the building. You can enter the pub from the carpark through backdoor, across a sheltered outdoor area with a big chimney, which will be turned on only in the afternoon.

I like the O’Sheas’ interior. It is dominated by warm colour, wooden furniture, and photographs of Ireland. They also provide game machines on site.

O’Sheas offers a variety of traditional Irish meals, wines, and beer ( O’Sheas menu ). We ordered Garlic Bread as a starter. For main meals, I ate Dubliner Porterhouse and my husband ate Bombers T-bone Steak. The steak sauce are cooked with wine. The taste of mine is a little bit salty and my husband’s is sweet. The beverage that we tried is Kopiko Bay Sauvignon Blanc (Marlborough) and Ice Cream Sundae Chocolate.

All of the food and the beverage are fabolous except the ice cream. There is no special taste on it. So maybe you can try another else for the dessert.

To sum up, I give 4 stars for the atmosphere and 3 stars for the food.

