Travelling … a hobby or a waste of money ?

I love travelling.

For me, through travelling, I can open up my mind from particular way of thinking and learn a lot of fabulous things.

According to Wikipedia (2011), travel means the movement of people between relatively distant geographical locations for any purpose and any duration, with or without any means of transport. Travel can be for recreational purposes, for tourism, to visit people, for business or for commuting, and may occur for numerous other reasons, such as to obtain health care, migration, fleeing war, etc.

A hobby, definitely, is a fun activity. Different people has a different activity for their hobby.

I choose travelling as my hobby because I eager to learn many new things and broaden my limit. Seeing new places, landmarks, new landscapes, meeting new people, and learning about different cultures and histories are all great benefits.

But, in other side, some people think  it’s just a waste of money and also time.

Many people doesn’t want to spend their money to stay in hotels, or travel by planes, or maybe also doesn’t want to go outside their homes because they prefer to buy expensive meals or best clothes.

They think travelling only for rich (very rich) people.

In my opinion, people who is never go around like someone who only reads a page in a whole book.

